Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The mandate of community action provides for a board of directors that is composed of community leaders and is equally drawn from three sections of the population: one-third members from the low-income community, one-third elected officials or their representatives, and one-third from the private sector.

Our Board Members

CLASS A — Low-Income Representatives

  • Christy Renjilian – Executive Director, Child Care Consultants
  • Lulu Thomas (Secretary) – Director of Pupil Personnel Services, School District of the City of York
  • Kris Pollick – Executive Director, Catholic Harvest Food Pantry
  • Cathy Weyant – Head Start of York County
  • LaJuan Mountain, Vice President of Dental Services, Family First Health
  • Thais Carrero, Pennsylvania State Director, CASA

CLASS B — Elected Officials Representatives

  • Michael Black – Chief Sales Officer, DOCEO Office Solutions; Representing the Mayor’s Office of The City of York
  • Kathy Brickner (Vice Chair) – Executive Director Business Affairs, HACC representing 47th Legislative District
  • Mike Buckingham – Member, York City Council
  • Vickie Chronister – Director of Operations, York Traditions Bank; Representing York County Board of Commissioners
  • Allison Meckley – representing York County Commissioners

CLASS C — Community Representatives

  • Joseph Iandolo – Vice President of Operations, UPMC Pinnacle Memorial
  • Steven Koehler, Esq. (Chair) – Attorney, Stock & Leader
  • Leslie Owens (Member-at-Large) – Community Member
  • Miki Rabuck – Branch Manager, Members 1st Federal Credit Union
  • Samm Smeltzer – CEO and Director, Leadership Arts Associates
  • Tyler Schnetzka, CPA (Treasurer) – Senior Associate, Rotz & Stonesifer P.C.
  • Erica Townes – Associate, Barley Snyder